The Automotive 30% Club have announced the winners of the 2020 Inspiring Automotive Women Awards.

Sponsored by Jardine Motors Group, the awards recognise and celebrate the “unsung heroes of the automotive industry” and are unique in the sector because anyone can nominate a woman who works within the Club’s member companies, on the basis that they have personally been inspired by them, irrespective of role or seniority.

Judges, including NFDA Chief Executive Sue Robinson, selected a total of 30 winners from the 225 nominations received. Auto Trader’s UK sales director, Rebecca Clark, claimed the overall Inspiring Automotive Woman of the Year for 2020.

A number of winners came from NFDA member franchised dealer groups as Jardine Motors and Trustford HR directors Clare Martin and Sharon Ashcroft gained “special recognition”: Amanda Mogan-Wilson, head of communications and engagement, Jardine Motors Group; Hayley Keatinge, head of business, Jardine Motors Group; Stacey Laing, Group TPS manager, JCT600; Amy Williamson, front of house manager, Aston Martin Leeds, JCT600; and Sadie Lowe, marketing manager, Jardine Motors Group.

AM highlighted how three colleagues from TrustFord were awarded a 2020 Automotive Women Award for the second year running: Sharon Ashcroft, Julia Greenhough (marketing director) and Rhonda Johnson (group business systems manager).

NFDA says a huge congratulations to all the winners and in particular our colleagues from members TrustFord, Jardine Motors Group and JCT600!

Please download the awards brochure here to view the winners and learn more about why they have won.